Announcement

author

Three OIRC Women Join Coach Jennifer Boyd at FISU Championships

Posted by Ottawa Irish Rugby Club on Jul 05 2016 at 08:49AM PDT

Congrats to Irene Patrinos, Dria Bennett and Pam Buisa who were selected by Coach Jennifer Boyd to represent Canada at the FISU World University Sevens Championships in Wales. The team, made up entirely of players competing in Canadian University Sport, will look to defend the title it won in 2014 after beating France. The tournament runs July 7-9.
In the 10-team tournament, where there are two pools of five, Canada will take on China, Australia, Spain and Portugal in Pool B. The other five competing teams are hosts Great Britain, as well as New Zealand, France, Japan and Italy.

The entire tournament will be streamed LIVE with details to be announced in the lead-up to the competition.

Canada’s Women’s FISU World University Sevens Championship Day 1 Schedule:

Canada vs. Portugal – 4:50am ET/1:50am PT
Canada vs. Spain – 10:15am ET/7:15am PT

Canada’s Women’s FISU World University Sevens Championship Day 2 Schedule:

Canada vs. Australia – 5:40am ET/2:40am PT
Canada vs. China – 11:05am ET/8:05am PT

http://www.rugbycanada.ca/leagues/newsletter.cfm?clientid=3817&leagueid=0&page=95795